FORUM - BUG BIN

All site development news will be posted here. Feel free to post your inputs, ideas to improve site effectiveness and performance.
Forum rules
Before you start posting in this forum, will suggest you to go through the forum rules
HERE

FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Aninda » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:02 pm

Hello All

Please post any issues you encounter with the forum's functionality, features or any other Bugs you may encounter while using the forum under this thread only.
Warm Regards
Aninda
So you think that money is the root of all evil. Have you ever asked what is the root of all money?
User avatar
Aninda
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 1511
Images: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:11 pm
Location: Kolkata
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Orkut Orkut

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby tigermath » Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:10 pm

In some sections, e.g., in photography, there is no img button. At least I did not get it.
What is the function of "List", "[*]" and "List=" buttons? All of them are necessary?

Avik
Regards,

Avik

**Dried testicles of POACHERS cure cancer**
tigermath
KAC Senior Member
KAC Senior Member
 
Posts: 3087
Images: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:16 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Achintya » Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:37 pm

i think 'List' is used to make an unordered list,"List=" is used to make an ordered list.

to upload image i think we have to create a image header first.this link may help...

http://us3.php.net/image
The Best Revenge is Massive Success
User avatar
Achintya
KAC Senior Member
KAC Senior Member
 
Posts: 4356
Images: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:40 am
Location: Kolkata
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Santanu » Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:49 pm

tigermath wrote:In some sections, e.g., in photography, there is no img button. At least I did not get it.
What is the function of "List", "[*]" and "List=" buttons? All of them are necessary?

Avik



To post images we need to enter the image url into the [img] tag.But it is disabled currently.So untill it is enabled we can't post images.

Admins please enable the [img] tag and disable the [url] tag(so the spambots can't post links using it).
Santanu
New KAC Member
New KAC Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Santanu » Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:53 pm

Please inform the members to post links using the Code button.

Example :
Code: Select all
http://www.kolkata-aquarium.com


Also if possible please disable website area in user profiles.Because spambots are using it.

Two spambots :
Code: Select all
http://www.kolkata-aquarium.com/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=149
http://www.kolkata-aquarium.com/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=151


All setting of tags can be changed from the BBCODE area of the admin panel.

Thanks.
Santanu
New KAC Member
New KAC Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Achintya » Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:41 pm

hm, exacty.they have to change BBCODE.
The Best Revenge is Massive Success
User avatar
Achintya
KAC Senior Member
KAC Senior Member
 
Posts: 4356
Images: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:40 am
Location: Kolkata
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Tirtha » Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:32 pm

tigermath wrote:In some sections, e.g., in photography, there is no img button. At least I did not get it.
Avik


Fixed!
Regards,
Tirtha

A Bad Attitude is like a Flat Tyre. You cannot go anywhere until you change it.
User avatar
Tirtha
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4251
Images: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:27 am
Location: Hyderabad
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Tirtha » Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:35 pm

Nice to see couple of BBCODE experts here. ;)
Regards,
Tirtha

A Bad Attitude is like a Flat Tyre. You cannot go anywhere until you change it.
User avatar
Tirtha
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4251
Images: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:27 am
Location: Hyderabad
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Tirtha » Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:40 pm

Santanu wrote:Please inform the members to post links using the Code button.

Example :
Code: Select all
http://www.kolkata-aquarium.com


Also if possible please disable website area in user profiles.Because spambots are using it.


That same field used to update the location. So have to find out some other way. Right now the forum is under Security Testing by a professional hacker. Once he will present me the report, will update the security settings.
Regards,
Tirtha

A Bad Attitude is like a Flat Tyre. You cannot go anywhere until you change it.
User avatar
Tirtha
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4251
Images: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:27 am
Location: Hyderabad
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: FORUM - BUG BIN

Postby Rohan » Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:35 pm

Could anyone tell me what the spambots do in some detail and also whats is BBCode? :)
User avatar
Rohan
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2700
Images: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Next

Return to Site Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron